CONTACT US   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   join.
News & Press: ABAG & Members in the News

ABAG President and Members: Recognized as 2018 Influential Marylanders

Tuesday, January 30, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Clapp Communications
Share |

Source: The Daily Record

The Daily Record has announced its 2018 Influential Marylanders, honoring 57 recipients who are leaving their mark throughout the state.

“This year’s Influential Marylanders are successful and engaged leaders who constantly work to improve our lives, our state and our future. What they do makes a difference for many of us in Maryland,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, publisher of The Daily Record. “They are at the pinnacle of their chosen professions. They are visionary. They are respected. The Daily Record is pleased to honor them.”

The honorees were selected by the editors of The Daily Record for their significant contributions to their respective fields and for their leadership in Maryland in the following areas: civic leadership, communications, education, finance, freestyle, general business, health care, law, philanthropy, real estate and technology. Elected officials are not eligible for this award because they are by nature influential.

In addition, Edward St. John, chairman, St. John Properties, and Dr. David Wilson, president, Morgan State University, were named to the Circle of Influence. Influential Marylanders honorees who have been selected for the third and final time join the Circle of Influence.

The Daily Record launched Influential Marylanders in 2007.

The 2018 Influential Marylanders awards will be presented March 22 at a reception and dinner starting at 5:30 p.m. at The Grand Lodge, 304 International Circle in Cockeysville. Winners will be profiled in a special magazine that will be inserted into the March 23 issue of The Daily Record and will be available online.

Here are the 2018 honorees:

**Indicates Circle of Influence inductee



Augie Chiasera, regional president, M&T Bank

Michael Hankin, CEO and president, Brown Advisory

Sabina Kelly, Baltimore market president, Bank of America

Patty Tuttle, regional president, Wells Fargo Bank


Health Care

Carmel Roques, CEO, Keswick




Kenneth L. Thompson, partner, Venable LLP




Celeste Amato, president, Association of Baltimore Area Grantmakers

Franklyn Baker, CEO, United Way of Central Maryland

Click here for the full list of honorees. 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal